Q. ‘India is a Federation’. In which of the following articles of the Indian Constitution the word ‘Federation’ is mentioned

1.    Article 1
2.    Article 3
3.    Article 14
4.    Nowhere mentioned

Q. Indian Constitution is a

A.    Written
B.    Unwritten
C.    Flexible
D.    Rigid

Chose the correct answer:

1.    A, B and C
2.    B, C and D
3.    A, C and D
4.    A, B, C and D

Q. Which of the following statements is/are true?

A.    American Constitution is the largest Constitution in the World
B.    The only source of Indian Constitution is the GOI Act, 1935
C.    French Constitution is the source of DPSP in the Indian Constitution
D.    Original Constitution of India has 395 Articles and 12 schedules

Chose the correct answer:

1.    A and B
2.    B and D
3.    C and D
4.    None

Q. Which of the following is the only state in India that has a separate constitution?

1.    Andhra Pradesh
2.    Meghalaya
3.    Arunachal Pradesh
4.    Jammu and Kashmir

Q. ‘The Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the popularly elected House’. This feature is applicable to

1.    Presidential form of Government
2.    Parliamentary form of Government
3.    Both 1 and 2
4.    None

Q. Who of the following is the dejure head in the Parliamentary form of government?

1.    Chief Minister
2.    Governor
3.    Both 1 and 2
4.    None

Q.  In India the concept of Parliamentary form of Government is seen at

1.    Only at Central level
2.    Only at State Level
3.    Central level and in some states only
4.    Both at the central and state levels

Q. Which of the following is the most important difference between the Fundamental Rights and the DPSP?

1.    Both are justiciable
2.    Both are non-justiciable
3.    DPSP is Justiaciable where as Fundamental Rights are non-justiciable
4.    Fundamental Rights are justiciable and DPSP non-justiciable

Q. In which of the following cases the Supreme Court held that the Indian Constitution is founded on the bedrock of the balance between the Fundamental Rights and DPSP?

1.    Golaknath (1967)
2.    Keshavananda Bharati (1973)
3.    Minerva Mills (1980)
4.    LIC of India (1995)

Q. Secular state is

1.    A state that does not permit any religion
2.    A state that has official religion
3.    A state that maintains equal distance from all the religions
4.    A state that provides equal respect to all the religions