Q: Which of the following state governments in the country is blamed for rewarding the agitators with 50 percent waiver on their pending power bills who protested against the high power bills before the elections?

1. Gujarat

2. Madhya Pradesh

3. Chattisgarh

4. Delhi

Q: Who of the following Union Cabinet Minister was blamed for repeatedly humiliating the secretary of Urban Development Department?

1. Home Minister

2. Law Minister

3. Finance Minister

4. Defence Minister

Q: On which of the following days the democracy in India was shamed because of unruly behavior of the members in Parliament of India where the members used pepper spray?

1. February 11, 2014

2. February 12, 2014

3. February 13, 2014

4. February 14, 201

Q: Which of the following is launched by India?

1. HIV salvage therapy

2. Diabetes Salvage therapy

3. Cataract salvage therapy

4. Pneumonia salvage therapy

Q: ‘Jade Rabbit’ the lunar rover which was declared dead and comes back to life belongs to

1. India

2. China

3. France

4. USA

Q: Which of the following institutions in India launched Indian Backbone Implementation Network (IBIN) project with a purpose to improve implementation of policies and projects of 12th Five year plan

1. Finance Commission

2. National Development Commission

3. Cabinet Committee on Investment

4. Planning Commission

Q: Who of the following is appointed as the Chief Information Commissioner of India?

1. Deepak Sandhu

2. Archana Ramasundaram

3. Sushma Singh

4. Devyani Kobragade

Q: Which of the following states in India was awarded ‘Best Governance’ by India Today magazine?

1. Gujarat

2. Maharashtra

3. Madhya Pradesh

4. Andhra Pradesh

Q: Which of the following books written by Wendy Doniger was withdrawn from the Indian market by Penguin India?

1. The Hindus: An Alternative History

2. The Muslims: An Alternative History

3. The Christians: An Alternative History

4. The Sikhs: An Alternative History

Q: Gujarat Parivarthan Party which is headed by Keshubhai Patel is merged with

1. Congress

2. BJP

3. BSP

4. CPI